Nelson symbol

Our Team

The leadership team

Brian Haupt
President

AKA: The architect of company strategy and operations.

The history: Over 25 years of sales and leadership experience in the electrical industry.

Brings to the table: Strengthening relationships with manufacturers, channel partners, and key stakeholders.

Andy Meier
VP of Sales – California

AKA: The biz dev pro.

The history: A career that kicked off in the electrical industry through the CED Management Trainee Program. And let’s not forget a BS and MBA in Business Administration.

Brings to the table: A focus on developing and managing new business opportunities.

Steve McElroy
VP of Sales – Southwest

AKA: The sales machine.

The history: An illustrious career in electrical sales since 2003.

Brings to the table: A specialist knowledge of electrical products and the markets they appeal to – he can find the perfect fit.

Shelly Wells
VP of Operations

AKA: The operations guru.

The history: Huge experience in account management, project management, marketing, and recruiting.

Brings to the table: Expertly keeps processes streamlined to deliver exceptional service to internal and external customers.

Southern California Sales Team

Andrew Thornton

Business Development Manager / Account Executive

San Diego, Orange County

athornton@nelsonreps.com

(562) 967-9404

Tim Harder, CSP

Account Executive

Los Angeles, Inland Empire

tharder@nelsonreps.com

(562) 565-0008

Tom Dodson, CSP

Account Executive

Los Angeles, Orange County

tdodson@nelsonreps.com

(714) 493-0915

Rick Hayes, CSP

Account Executive

San Diego

rhayes@nelsonreps.com

(760) 275-0584

Blake O'Brien

Account Executive

Ventura, Northern Los Angeles

bobrien@nelsonreps.com

(562) 662‐2120

James Kessler

Account Executive

Los Angeles, Orange County

jkessler@nelsonreps.com

(949) 842-0900

Ken Bell

Account Executive

Los Angeles, Inland Empire, Ventura

kbell@nelsonreps.com

(562) 442-0143

Luke Classen

Lighting Account Executive

Southern California

lclassen@nelsonreps.com

(562) 967-9675

Southwest Sales Team

Tim Gauer

Account Executive

Phoenix, Las Vegas

tgauer@nelsonreps.com

(480) 318-0401

Trent Kay

Account Executive

Phoenix

tkay@nelsonreps.com

(480) 540-3787

Mark Campobasso

Account Executive

Phoenix

mcampobasso@nelsonreps.com

(602) 999-6620

Chris Luman

Account Executive

Phoenix, Las Vegas

cluman@nelsonreps.com

(408) 647-5978

Tim Hamm

Account Executive

New Mexico, El Paso

thamm@nelsonreps.com

(505) 525-3046

Inside Sales

Looking for our Inside Sales Product Managers?

Find out who’s who on our dedicated internal team page

Inside sales team page
Female engineers in a meeting

Join us

Do you have a passion for sales?

If so, we want to hear from you. Get in touch today and talk to us about joining the Nelson team.

Email us